Mentally zoned out at the safari.


Love Belvin is an author of contemporary adult romance novels with over twenty titles published to date. She prides herself on penning heavily flawed characters, whom aren’t deemed ‘fairy tale’ worthy or found in your typical romance novel.

She believes these characters are clients, who visit her fictional therapy practice in need of assistance to attain flourishing and sustainable love. She shares their journeys with the world through compelling and in-depth romance novels.

Her heart beats unfairly for an eight-pound Shih Tzu named Nyssa Marie, her first and last pet. She loves to travel anywhere tropical and/or where there is rich pop culture. Belvin believes behind every union between a man and a woman is a story, and she would love to pull the romance portion out of it somehow.

Love is a native of the New York Tri-State Area and now lives in the Delaware Valley. She’s an avid reader and enjoys dinner parties with her closest girlfriends. While she enjoys many things, nothing excites her more than curling up with a glass of wine and a good romance novel.



About Love’s Work

Love Belvin has been dubbed the adult contemporary “series queen” over the years. Her debut into the literary community was with the Love’s Improbable Possibility series. This compelling series consists of four installments: Love Lost, Love UnExpected, Love UnCharted, and Love Redeemed.

She’s also penned the Waiting to Breathe series. This project has two installments: Love Delayed and Love Delivered. Her first standalone, Love’s Inconvenient Truth was released in the spring of 2015.

In October of 2015, Love Belvin became the recipient of four literary awards from Building Relationships Around Books book club. Those awards were for Breakout Author, Best Series (Love’s Improbable Possibility), Best Couple (Azmir and Rayna), and Best Author 2015.

She next went on to publish a three-book series, Love Unaccounted. Between the fall of 2015 and spring of 2016, In Covenant with Ezra, In Love with Ezra, and Bonded with Ezra were released with great anticipation. The last two books of the series earned Amazon’s best seller ribbons in the African American Erotica genre.

Love completed her fifth series, Wayward Love, early 2017. The first and final installments, The Left of Love and The Right of Love soared to number one on Amazon’s best sellers lists in Women’s Fiction and African American Romance.

Her Amazon best selling sixth series is titled Love in Rhythm & Blues. Book one, The Rhythm of Blues was met with raving reviews in December 2017. The second installment, The Rhyme of Love, is now available.

In the summer of 2018, Love partnered again with Christina C. Jones to expand the popular Connecticut Kings series. Love continued the series with its fifth installment, Love’s Ineligible Receiver, in August. The sixth installment, Pass Interference, was released a week later by Jones. Both books garnered the best seller’s ribbon in all three respective categories.

In the spring of 2019, Love was the recipient of Girl, Have You Read‘s Favorite Romance Author and Favorite Book/Series for He Who Is a Friend. During the summer of 2019, Love was awarded Indie Love‘s Best African American Romance Author Female, Best African American Collaboration Romance along with Christina C. Jones for the Connecticut Kings series, and Best African American Romance Novel for He Who Is a Friend.

Love completed the compelling and wildly talked about Sadik series. Books one, two, and three (He Who Is a Friend and He Who Is a Lover, and He Who Is a Protector) rose to number 1 on the Amazon African American Romance chart. The first installment brought home the number 1 bestselling ribbon for African American Women’s Fiction. The second and third installments reached number 6 and 7 on the Amazon Contemporary Romance chart respectively.

The Muted Hopelessness series, Love’s most recent work, was met with great success. The first two installments, My Muted Love and Our Muted Recklessness, shot to number one in the African American Women’s Fiction category. The final book in the trilogy, Our Reckless Hope, was met with boisterous anticipation and rose to number 30 on the Amazon’s best sellers list.

The 7th and 8th installments of the Connecticut Kings series were written in spring of 2021 by Love and Christina respective now. Love’s Encroachment and Offensive Formations both expanded CK nation, adding two beautiful love stories to the brand.





Love sharing pix…

The Incomparable CCJ...
Indie Love 2017...
Feminine Aspirations...
Back to work to do what I love...
Character briefing...
Website Indie
Montego Bay
previous arrow
next arrow